Your security image gives you additional assurance that you are logging into your Okta Cloud Area Network, and not a fraudulent website. If you don't recognize your security image then do not enter your username or password.
Read below on how to detect whether or not you have arrived at a fraudulent website.
How do I know I'm not at a fraudulent site?
Check your URL
Look at the URL in your browser's address bar. Your URL should look like this:
Make sure the part after adobe says okta.com, also known as the domain. The domain lets you know you are accessing your organizations secure site.
Look for a lock icon in your browser
Depending on the browser you use, you should see a lock icon either at the bottom (Internet Explorer, Firefox) or top (Chrome, Safari). The lock icon represents a security protocol used to protect your organization's site called Secure Sockets Layer (SSL).
I see a big question mark image. What is that?
You'll see a question mark image in the following situations:
You are a new user and have never created your Okta account
You recently cleared your browser cookies
You accessed your organization's sign-in page using a different browser or computer
The name before .okta.com — also known as the subdomain — is incorrect
Remember Me Help
What does the Remember me box do?
If you check the Remember me box, your username is pre-filled the next time you sign in to your organization's site using this computer and browser. In addition, your security image appears when the sign-in page initially displays. Your security image does not initially display if Remember me is not checked.
Is there any reason why I shouldn't check the Remember me box?
We recommend unchecking Remember me if you are using a public computer.
Seeing your username filled in automatically after you unchecked Remember me?
This happens if you recently deleted your browser cookies.
Not seeing your username filled in automatically after you checked Remember me?
This is likely caused by your browser settings. To prevent this behavior, disable your browser's form autocompletion feature for this site.